accessibility | a-z site map | graphics version | text version

Read our School Blog

Diary and Term Dates

Here are the important dates for your diary for this term.

Summer Term 2017
Mon 24 April (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 25 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 1 May May Day Bank Holiday
Tue 2 May Year 6 Redridge Residential (to Friday)
Fri 26 May Break up for Half Term
29 May to 2 June Half Term
Mon 5 June Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 6 June School Re-opens
Tue 20 June Sports Afternoon: Oaks, Firs, Rowans, Willows
Wed 21 June Sports Afternoon: rest of school
Wed 5 July Transition Morning (tbc)
Thu 6 July Transition Morning (tbc)
Fri 7 July Reports out to parents
Wed 12 July Parents' Evening
Wed 19 July Leavers' Assembly, 10.30am
Fri 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 24 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 25 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017
Mon 4 September (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)
Tue 5 September Start of Term - School opens
23 to 27 October Half Term
Fri 22 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2018
Mon 8 January Start of Term - School opens
19 to 23 February Half Term
Thu 29 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2018
Mon 16 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Tue 24 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

LANGLEY IS A SCHOOL WHERE INDIVIDUALS ARE VALUED FOR THEMSELVES
AND WHERE ALL ARE EXPECTED TO GIVE OF THEIR BEST